Ian Rankin

Country: United Kingdom

Ian Rankin is the bestselling author of the Inspector Rebus and Detective Malcolm Fox novels, as well as a string of standalone thrillers. His books have been translated into 36 languages. He has received the Order of the British Empire for services to literature, is a fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh, and in June 2017 became a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature.

Ian Rankin adalah penulis yang karyanya selalu laris terjual, seperti novel Inspector Rebus dan Detective Malcolm Fox, dan banyak penulisan kriminal lainnya. Buku-buku Ian telah diterjemahkan ke dalam 36 bahasa. Ia telah menerima OBE untuk dedikasinya di bidang sastra, anggota Royal Society of Ediburgh, dan pada Juni 2017 menjadi Fellow of the Royal Society of LIterature.

Appearing in

Main Program: Ian Rankin: A Life of Crime

He’s the wit and wickedness behind the beloved Inspector Rebus and Detective Malcolm Fox, read in 22 languages around the world. Celebrating 30 years of Rebus, Ian Rankin brings a …

Main Program: Crime Fiction Club

Writers are readers first, and crime is one of the most well-thumbed genres on bookshelves the world over. We invite Ian Rankin and Jock Serong to share the titles, writers …

Special Event: Dinner, Wine and Crime

Fancy a side of Scottish and suburban Australian underbelly while wining and dining? Crime fiction bestsellers Ian Rankin and Jock Serong make their way to one of Ubud’s most in-demand …