Gail Jones

Country: Australia

Gail Jones is the author of two short story collections and seven novels, most recently The Death of Noah Glass (2018). Her fiction has won several literary awards and is widely translated. She has worked in Europe, Asia and America and is currently based at Western Sydney University.

Supported by MUD Literary Club.

Gail Jones adalah seorang penulis dari dua kumpulan cerita pendek dan tujuh novel, yang terbaru berjudul The Death of Noah Glass (2018). Karya fiksinya telah memenangkan beberapa penghargaan sastra dan diterjemahkan secara luas. Ia pernah bekerja di Eropa, Asia, dan Amerika, dan kini bekerja di Western Sydney University.

Didukung oleh MUD Literary Club.

Appearing in

Main Program: Gail Jones: The Death of Noah Glass

Parents and children. Love and art. Grief and happiness. Memory and the mystery of time. In her mesmerizing seventh novel, The Death of Noah Glass, Gail Jones cements her reputation …

Main Program: Cosmopolitan Creativity

How does leaving home influence the writer’s mind? Whether a short sojourn or a new life in a new location, expanded horizons tend to find their way on to the …

Special Event: Feast and Fiction

UWRF unites lovers of great storytelling, and we’ve gathered three of the Festival’s most beloved novelists for a one-night-only celebration of fiction at its finest. Join Fatima Bhutto, Anuradha Roy …